HOSA

Health Occupations Student Association - HOSA is a student organization whose mission is to promote career opportunities in health care and to enhance the delivery of quality health care to all people.

HOSA is an international student organization recognized by the U.S. Department of Education and the Health Science Education (HSE) Division of ACTE. HOSA’s two-fold mission is to promote career opportunities in the health care industry and to enhance the delivery of quality health care to all people. HOSA’s goal is to encourage all health science instructors and students to join and be actively involved in the HSE-HOSA Partnership.

HOSA provides a unique program of leadership development, motivation, and recognition exclusively for secondary, postsecondary, adult, and collegiate students enrolled in health science education and biomedical science programs or have interests in pursuing careers in health professions. HOSA is 100% health care!

368 WSD students were part of HOSA in the 2020-21 school year! 

 

Contact your school’s advisor to join!

Bonneville High School
Bonneville High School Advisors:
Michelle Dawson midawson@wsd.net
Sheree Bjerregaard sbjerregaard@wsd.net
Bonneville High School
Weber Innovation High School:
Melissa Checketts mechecketts@wsd.net
Lori Bosley lobosley@wsd.net
Fremont High School
Fremont High School Advisors:
Kelly Harlan keharlan@wsd.net
Shannon Iseminger shiseminger@wsd.net
Doug Kap dokap@wsd.net
Roy High School
Roy High School Advisors:
Terry Schriver teschriver@wsd.net
Brenda Cook bcook@wsd.net
Weber High School
Weber High School Advisors:
Jen Bird jebird@wsd.net
Melissa Powell mepowell@wsd.net