FCCLA

Family, Career, and Community Leaders of America - Our mission it to promote personal growth and leadership development through Family and Consumer Sciences Education. Focusing on the multiple roles of family member, wage earner and community leader, members develop skills for life through: character development, creative and critical thinking, interpersonal communication, practical knowledge, and career preparation.

Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) is a national Career and Technical Student Organization (CTSO) for young men and women in Family and Consumer Sciences (FCS) education in public and private school through grade 12. FCCLA offers intra-curricular resources and opportunities for students to pursue careers that support families. Since 1945, FCCLA members have been making a difference in their families, careers, and communities by addressing important personal, work, and societal issues through Family and Consumer Sciences education.

276 WSD students were part of FCCLA in the 2020-21 school year!

https://fcclainc.org/sites/default/files/Impact%20Sheet%202019.pdf

FCCLA state website: utahfccla.org
FCCLA National website: fcclainc.org

 

Contact your school’s advisor to join!

Bonneville High School
Bonneville High School Advisors:
Mindy Nish mnish@wsd.net
Maren Malan mmalan@wsd.net
Ashley Shelton

T.H. Bell:
Amy Lloyd

South:
Emily Swalberg
Bonneville High School
Weber Innovation High School:
Helen Marble hmarble@wsd.net
Fremont High School
Fremont High School Advisors:
Natalie Wilson nawilson@wsd.net
Jennifer Roundy
Bridella

Wahlquist:
Melissa Judkins

Rocky:
SaraJo Merrill
Joanna Heron
Ashlyn Thorpe
Roy High School
Roy High School Advisors:
Gaylene Greenwood ggreenwood@wsd.net
Alicia Bartlett albartlett@wsd.net
Raquel Boehme raboehme@wsd.net

Roy Jr. :
Tena Pate

Sand Ridge:
Rebecca Haacke
Amara Banks
Weber High School
Weber High School Advisors:
Ashley Blaisdell asblaisdell@wsd.net
Kimberlee Arthur kiarthur@wsd.netb
Stephanie Bradford stbradford@wsd.net

North Ogden:
Janet Weaver
Tierney Wilson

Orion:
Heather Howell

Snowcres:t
Keri Hunter