Monday, 29 July 2019 15:58

EJI Committees and Mission Statement

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

WSD Equity, Justice and Inclusion Mission Statement

Help create a safe and inclusive climate throughout the district
wherein diversity/differences are embraced and celebrated,
every student and employee is inspired to achieve, thrive and grow,
and where each is empowered to act against any form of intolerance, bigotry (and/or) injustice.


WSD Equity Advisory Council Members

Jackie Thompson - Governor's Multicultural Commission and Retired Educator

Forrest Crawford - Retired Professor, Weber State University

Kathleen Christy - Retired Educational Equity Director

Betty Sawyer - Co-founder, Project Success Coalition and Retired Program Director, Weber State University


WSD Equity Committee Members

Dr. Jeff Stephens - WSD Superintendent

Lori Rasmussen - WSD Assistant Superintendent

Art Hansen - WSD Assistant Superintendent

Jan Burrell - Board Member, WSD Board of Education

Gina Butters - Executive Director, WSD Secondary Education Dept.

Cami Alexander - Executive Director, WSD Elementary Education Dept.

Jamie Ellis - Director, WSD Equity, Justice, and Inclusion Dept.

Karla Porter - Director, WSD Student Services

Clyde Moore - Supervisor, WSD Secondary Education Dept.

Karen Miller - Coordinator, WSD Equity, Justice, and Inclusion Dept.

Brandon Baca - Teacher, Social Studies - Sand Ridge Jr. High

Lorena Hernandez - Teacher, Spanish Immersion - Freedom Elementary

Barb Whitman - Director, Ogden-Weber UniServ

Sandy Lambert - Secretary, WSD Equity Department

Heidi Alder - WSD Legal Counsel


WSD Equity Teams

Community Engagement Team 

^^Adam Toledo - Rocky Mountain Jr. High / History Teacher

*Alexandra Smith - Sand Ridge Jr. High / English Teacher

Amy Herrick - Roy High / ESL, LIA Teacher

Anneke Petersen - Two Rivers High / Counselor

Denise Jimenez - Roy High / ESL Aide

*Cedric Smith - T.H. Bell Jr. High / Integrated Science Teacher

*Melanie Malan - Weber High / Spanish Teacher

Mindi Lima - Roy High / Photography Teacher

^^Preston Warren - Bonneville High / English Teacher

*Samantha Bills - Canyon View High / ATC, Post High Teacher

Soundra Fehr - North Park Elementary / Special Education Aide

^^ AI/AN Cultural Liaison
* EJI Mentors


Equity Learning Team 

Caysie Bowden - Rocky Mountain Jr. High / Counselor

Clay Dyer - Washington Terrace Elementary / 6th Grade Teacher

Julie VanOrden - Weber High / English Teacher

Kelsey Hearrell - Roy High / History Teacher

Marian Doman - Orion Junior High / History Teacher

Melinda Stimpson - Roy High / US Government Teacher

Natasha Davis - Sand Ridge Jr. High / Counselor

Trudy Sportsman - Rocky Mountain Jr. High / Library, Media Specialist


Restorative Practices Team 

Amanda Morris - Canyon View High / Special Education Counselor

Crystal Stringham - Canyon View High / Special Education Teacher

Dani Gilsdorf - Canyon View High / Special Education Counselor

Nikki Wolthuis - Canyon View High / Special Education Social Worker



Read 5440 times Last modified on Tuesday, 01 March 2022 13:07