Monday, 29 July 2019 15:58

EJI Committees and Mission Statement

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

EJIC Mission Statement

Help create a safe and inclusive climate throughout the district
wherein diversity/differences are embraced and celebrated,
every student and employee is inspired to achieve, thrive and grow,
and where each is empowered to act against any form of intolerance, bigotry (and/or) injustice.


Advisory Committee Members

Kilo Zamora - Social Change Facilitation, CEO; Gender Studies Faculty, University of Utah

Jackie Thompson - Governor's Multicultural Commission and Retired Educator

Forrest Crawford - Professor, Weber State University

Kathleen Christy - Retired Educational Equity Director


WSD Committe Members

Dr. Jeff Stephens - Superintendent

Lori Rasmussen - Assistant Superintendent

Art Hansen - Assistant Superintendent

Gina Butters - Executive Director, Secondary

Cami Alexander - Executive Director, Elementary

Lillian Tsosie-Jensen - Director, Equity, Justice, and Inclusion

Karla Porter - Director, Student Services

Clyde Moore - Supervisor, Secondary Education

Karen Miller - Coordinator, Equity, Justice, and Inclusion

Ray Long - Retired Administator, WSD

Jamie Ellis - Assistant Principal

Brandon Baca - Teacher, Social Studies; President, WEA

Lorena Hernandez - Teacher, Spanish Immerison

Barb Whitman - Director, Ogden-Weber UniServ

Heidi Alder - Legal Counsel

Sandy Lambert - Assistant & Support Staff


WSD Team Leads

Roy Cone 

Melinda Stimpson - Roy High School/Social Studies Teacher

Amy Herrick - Roy High School/LIA and EL Teacher

Brandon Lott - Freedom Elementary/Admin Intern


Bonneville Cone 

Natasha Davis - Bonneville High School/Counselor

Quinn Talbot - TH Bell Junior High School/Asst Principal

Clay Dyer - Washington Terrace Elementary/6th Teacher

Craig Pitts  - H Guy Elementary/2nd grade Teacher


Weber Cone 

Melanie Malan - Weber High School/Spanish Teacher

Marian Doman - Orion Junior High/History Teacher

Julie Smith - Bates Elementary/Counselor

Melissa Leemaster - North Ogden Elementary/Reading Specialist


Fremont Cone 

Alicia Mitchell - Fremont High School/Asst Principal

Caysie Bowden - Rocky Mountain Junior High/Counselor

Sher Elliott - Plain City Elementary/Counselor


Flex Team 

Jennifer Warren – District/SpEd Supervisor

Anneke Petersen - Two Rivers High/Counselor

Nick Reyes - Bonneville High School/Asst Principal

Cedric Smith - T. H. Bell Jr. High/Science Teacher

Read 2227 times Last modified on Wednesday, 02 September 2020 12:19