FFA

Agricultural Education prepares students for successful careers and a lifetime of informed choices in the global agriculture, food, fiber and natural resources systems.

FFA is a dynamic youth organization that changes lives and prepares members for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.

FFA develops members’ potential and helps them discover their talent through hands-on experiences, which give members the tools to achieve real-world success.

Members are future chemists, veterinarians, government officials, entrepreneurs, bankers, international business leaders, teachers and premier professionals in many career fields.

FFA is an intracurricular student organization for those interested in agriculture and leadership. It is one of the three components of agricultural education.

The official name of the organization is the National FFA Organization. The letters “FFA” stand for Future Farmers of America. These letters are a part of our history and our heritage that will never change.

366 WSD students were part of FFA in the 2020-21 school year!

Events

Spring has sprung and it is time for the greenhouse sale! (Weber High)

IMG 3506 IMG 3512 IMG 3516 unnamed
Friday, April 30th: 
STAFF SALE: 3pm-4pm 
Public Opening: 4pm-7pm 

Saturday, May 1st: 
8am-4pm 

Bedding Plants: Petunia, pansy, geranium, zinnia, marigold, coleus, bacopa, calibrachoa, sweet potato vine, lobelia, and dracena spike. 
Veggies: Melons, squash, tomatoes, onions, cucumber, and peppers. 
Herbs: Cilantro, parsley, lemon balm, basil, and oregano. 
House Plants: Spider plant, angel vine, palm, and white butterfly. 
12" White hanging baskets
8" Decorative Planter
Succulents
Decorative Pots 
Image

Contact your school’s advisor to join!

Bonneville High School
Bonneville High School Advisors:
Hailey Bass habass@wsd.net
Fremont High School
Fremont High School Advisors:
Laurel Selman laselman@wsd.net
Craig Demorest cdemorest@wsd.net
Austin Beutler aubeutler@wsd.net
Cassie Joiner cajoiner@wsd.net
Countney Henderson cohenderson2@wsd.net

Wahlquist Jr./Rocky Mountain Jr.
Angela Pontius apontius@wsd.net
Roy High School
Roy High School Advisors:
Ray Smalley rasmalley@wsd.net
Colten Ingram coingram@wsd.net
Weber High School
Weber High School Advisors:
Jarvis Pace japace@wsd.net
Niccole Morfin nimorfin@wsd.net
Hailee Toone hatoone@wsd.net
Colten Smith

Orion Jr.
Kaylene Astin kaastin@wsd.net